Ottawa's Premier Award for Women in Business

The Businesswoman of the Year Awards (BYAs) have been recognizing the business achievements, professional expertise and leadership of outstanding women in the National Capital Region since 1983.

Learn more about our 2024 BYA Finalists!

Businesswoman of the Year
Award Categories

Entrepreneurial Leader

For women who organize and operate a business or group of companies, taking on financial risks

Enterprise Leader

Women who work for for-profit, not-for-profit, non-governmental organizations, social enterprises, charity, or a foundation

Lifetime Achievement Award

For women who have earned recognition and respect, and have significantly impacted their field and community

Community Impact Award

For women who volunteer their time to effect positive change in their organization and/or community

BYAs Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship of the Businesswoman of the Year Awards (BYAs) is an opportunity to promote your brand and connect with prominent business women, decision makers, and individuals with strong networks and purchasing power. Women’s networking groups provide lucrative opportunities and added value to the bottom line…they are power circles that enhance personal, professional and company brands. Show your support for the BYAs and women in business through sponsorship.


About WBN

The Women’s Business Network (WBN) is a volunteer-run organization that empowers businesswomen to achieve success on their own terms by providing development opportunities, fostering valuable connections, and facilitating member success through business and career growth. WBN’s membership includes entrepreneurs, professionals and corporate executives within the public and private sectors.