Past BYA Recipients


Entrepreneurial Leader-Startup Category

Lisa Flanders

Lisa Flanders
Bloom Integrative Health & Movement Centre Inc.

Entrepreneurial Leader-Emerging Category

Shannon Ferguson

Shannon Ferguson
Co-Founder and CEO
FanSaves Inc.

Entrepreneurial Leader-Established Category

Roxanne Whiting

Roxanne Whiting
Sign Language Interpreting Associates Ottawa Inc.

Community Impact Category

Heidi Hauver

Heidi Hauver
VP, People Experience

Enterprise Leader-Rising Star Category

Piriya Yoganathan

Piriya Yoganathan
Biotherapeutics Manufacturing Centre
The Ottawa Hospital

Enterprise Leader-Innovation Champion Category

Solange Tuyishime

Solange Tuyishime
Elevate International

Enterprise Leader-Accomplished Category

Louise Summers

Louise Summers
Regional Vice President Ottawa Central
RBC Royal Bank

Lifetime Achievement Category

Lorraine McKay

Lorraine McKay
Co-Founder and Chief of Talent Solutions
Human Resource Systems Group


Emerging Entrepreneur

Jennifer Reynolds


Founder, Lawyer and Mediator 
Fresh Legal

Established Entrepreneur

Heather Desjardins


Founder and Owner
The Open Door Educational Services

Professional Services

Anjali Dilawri

Anjali Dilawri

Logan Katz
Chartered Professional Accountants 


Jennifer Conley

Jennifer Conley

Carleton University & Carleton University Foundation  


Emerging Entrepreneur
Category Finalist

Amy Friesen

Tea & Toast Inc.

Established Entrepreneur
Category Finalist

Jennifer MacKinnon

Fenix Solutions

Professional Services
Category Finalist

Katherine Cooligan

Regional Managing Partner
Ottawa Office
Borden Ladner Gervais

Category Finalist

Christina Hlusko

President & CEO
CAA North & East Ontario


Emerging Entrepreneur
Category Finalist

Donna Baker

Keynote Group

Established Entrepreneur
Category Finalist

Cathy Hay

President & Founder
Hay Design Inc.

Professional Services
Category Finalist

Karen Hennessey

Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP


Category Finalist

Linda Eagen

Founder Cancer Coaching
President & CEO
Ottawa Regional Cancer Foundation


Emerging Entrepreneur
Category Finalist

Kyla Cullain

CEO & Co-Founder
Next Step Transitions

Established Entrepreneur
Category Finalist

Jennifer Dalgleish

Pure Yoga

Professional Services
Category Finalist

Candace Enman, CPA, CA

WelchGroup Consulting


Category Finalist

Vicky Kyriaco

General Manager & Chief Administrative Officer
Ottawa Student Transportation Authority

Past Award Recipients

Jocelyne Doyle-Rodrigue
President, Exelcom/Translex

Diane Phillips
Director, IBI Group Architects

Kim Dixon
Vice President Marketing, TalkSwitch

Donna Hicks
Owner, Fantasy in Foliage Inc.

Julie Tubman
President, Tubman Funeral Homes & Cremation

Judy Richards
Owner, Davidson’s Jewellers

Betty Gittens
Chairperson, Help the Aged, Canada

Kristine van der Pas-Norenius
President, Tulips and Maple Inc.

Jennifer Lynch, Q.C.
Partner, Lang, Michener, Honeywell, Wotherspoon

Claudia McKeen
President, Glebe Apothecary

Jean Piggot
Chairperson, NCC

Leslie Coates
President, Manotick Travel & Cruise Centre

Michelle Valberg
Owner, Valberg Imaging Inc.

Neta Clark
President, Neta Clark Real Estate

Ann Callaghan
Principal, Callaghan Letellier Wiens Gibbons

Deborah Bourchier
Managing Partner, GGFL

Margo Crawford
President, CEO and Founder, Business Sherpa Group

Shana Levin
Vice President, Broadway Across Canada

Irene Martin
Owner/President, Retire-At-Home Services Inc.

June Lemmex
President, Lemmex & Associates

Jill Brown
City of Ottawa Councillor and President, Chuck Brown Golf

Mary Ellen Morris
Partner, BDO Ward Mallette

Rosemary Gravelle
Owner, Voc-Care Rehabilitation Centre

Janice B. Payne
Senior Partner, Nelligan O’Brien Payne

Mary Ann Turnbull
President, Turnbull Learning Centre

Robin McIntyre
Regional President, Rogers Communications Inc.

Heather Maclachlan
Former Co-Owner & Director of Catering, Mackay Street Epicura

Marion Balla
Owner, Alderian Centre for Counselling and Education

Shirley Westeinde
Owner, Westeinde Group of Companies

Carol McDonald
Partner, PriceWaterhouseCoopers

Frances Mae Balodis
Founder and International Director, Music for Young Children

Brenda Hollingsworth
Partner, Auger Hollingsworth

Erin Crowe
Executive Vice President, CFO and Alternate Governor, Senators Sports & Entertainment

Mia Hempey
President and CEO, CTE Solutions Inc.

Patricia Bood
Brookfield Renewable Energy Group

Lili-Ann Foster
President and CEO, Renaud Foster

Wendy Rogers
Owner & Physiotherapist, Access at Home Physiotherapy

Daphne Lainson
Lawyer & Partner, Smart & Biggar / Fetherstonhaugh

Barbara Mireault
Owner-President, The Fish Market Group of Restaurants

Suzanne Simpson
President/CEO, Human Resource Systems

Shannon Lambert
Co-Owner and VP Business Development, Veritaaq

Rebecca Page
Founder & CEO, Concierge Home Services

Kimothy Walker
News Producer and Anchor, CTV

Sheila Whyte
Owner, Thyme & Again Creative Catering

Betty Shields
President, Betty’s Kitchen

Jane McVeigh
Vice President, Human Resources, General Dynamics Canada

Melissa Clark
Wealth Advisor, RBC Dominion Securities

Luise Sander
Co-President, Sander Geophysics

Janet Yale
Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs, Telus

Marnie Bennett
Broker, Keller Williams Ottawa Realty Bennett Real Estate Professionals

Donna Holtom
Owner, Sante Restaurant, Holtz Health and Beauty Spa, The Sussex Club

Terri Storey
Executive Director, Terrace Youth Residential Services

Rosa Maria Iuliano
Partner, Collins Barrow

Caralyn Tierney
President/Owner, Caralyn’s Hair & Wig Design, Inc.